Hel’s teeth

Remember: this election is about trust :-) Below is the original version from 2005. 

I felt old when I had to explain to a 20-year-old office assistant who the cheesy chap on the left was.

When I said Richard Nixon, she replied, “Wasn’t he that actor guy?”

Thanks to the anonymous friend who had the bright idea of replacing Tricky Dicky with Wicked Winnie.

Published in: on October 9, 2008 at 8:47 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://johnansell.wordpress.com/2008/10/09/hels-teeth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice John! It is the best political billboard we’ve never had. Great to have in the blogsphere, I look forward to more of your humour, poetry and off-the-wall ideas – I shall visit often.

    Don’t forget – Party Vote Act!

  2. Thanks Dave – I certainly will.

  3. I want a copy of that to show at all the events I attend….how can I get one?

  4. Be my guest James. It was just done on PowerPoint.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers

